LCEA Scholarships.jpg
2019 scholarship Herman.jpg

Scholarship Recipients:

  • 2018 - 2019: Cynthia Lolley - Eustis High, Alana Roberts -  Tavares High, Liam Perna - Leesburg High, Samuel Miller - Umatilla High, Tyler Herman - East Ridge High 

  • 2019 - 2020: Craig Yox and Noah Burry

  • 2020 - 2021: Annelise Baltunis, Leesburg High School: Attending University of South Florida, Tampa Campus studying Sports Medicine; Cayla Colbert, Eustis High School: Attending Lake Sumter studying Pharmacy, Conner Tierce, Eustis High School: Attending University of Central Florida studying Civil Engineering

Click here to download the paper application.

The Cynthia Schumacher Scholarship Award


 Scholarship for LCEA members' children and grandchildren


The application for the Cynthia Schumacher Scholarship Award is available to Lake County School seniors who plan to enroll in a post-secondary school for 2021-2022 school year. This year LCEA may award up to four $1,000 Cynthia Schumacher scholarships. If you have a student, who is interested in applying and who has an LCEA member as a parent/grandparent, please encourage him/her to obtain an application form and return the completed forms to the LCEA office prior to the final deadline (The first Tuesday in March each year).


Application forms are available through the link above or Lake County High School Guidance Counselors, Lake County  Education Association Office, or to receive & send a copy of the Scholarship form on paper please e-mail our office manager at